College of Arts and Sciences Advising Team

Explore majors, minors, and career paths through info sessions and meet and greets! Visit Exploration Week to see a full listing of events!

We hold drop-in appointments every Tuesday and Thursday from 2-4 PM.


To meet with Ryan Cassidy, please go to Gray Hall 101.


To schedule an appointment with Dr. Arneson for Premedical Advising, click here .

Ryan Cassidy

email: cassidy@american.edu

For appointments please go directly to Gray Hall room 101.
World Language and Cultures Program Advisor

Brittany Proudfoot Ginder

email: brittany@american.edu


Anthropology, Economics, Sociology

Josh Keilholtz

email: joshk@american.edu

Computer Science, Mathematics, Mathematics & Economics, Physics, Psychology (students whose last name begins with A-S), Statistics

Darian Mitchell

email: darian@american.edu


Biology, Chemistry/Biochemistry, Environmental Science/Studies, Neuroscience, Psychology (students whose last name begins with T-Z)

Benjamin Berg

email: bberg@american.edu


Art History, Audio Technology/Production, Dance, Graphic Design, Music, Musical Theatre, Photography, Studio Art, Theatre, Undecided Students T-Z

Valerie Rauenzahn

email: valerier@american.edu


Health Promotion, Literature, Public Health

Hadiya Alexander

email: hadiya@american.edu

African American and African Diaspora Studies, American Studies, Arab World Studies, Asian Studies, History, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion, Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Undecided Students A-S