Welcome to the CAS Advising Youcanbookme page. You will find our advising teams information below. The CAS Advising team assists transfer students, sophomores, juniors, and seniors. Our office is located in Battelle Tompkins, Room 100.

THANK YOU FOR VISITING THE CAS ADVISING APPOINTMENT PAGE

CAS Appointment Types

  • Summer Drop-in advising: Tuesday 10AM-11 AM- (EST) — ZOOM

  • Appointments: Monday-Friday - Zoom, phone, or in-person (on designated days)

Please be sure to have your first and last name as your profile when you enter the Zoom meeting.

We strongly recommend that you wear a mask in our office and when meeting with your academic advisor for your own continued safety and the safety, health, and wellbeing of our advising team.

If you have a quick question, you can CHAT us during work hours- M-F 9 AM-5 PM EST


Rebecca Rudd

On leave until August 2022

Darian Mitchell

Contact: darian@american.edu
Zoom link: https://zoom.us/j/8577409613
Biology, Chemistry/Biochemistry, Economics (last names L-Z), Environmental Science/Studies (last names L-Z), Math and Economics, Neuroscience
Book Now

Fara Amiri

Contact: fara@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/faraamiri
Computer Science/Computational Science (last names A-M), Environmental Science/Studies (last names A-K), Economics (last names A-K), Psychology (last names N-Z), Undecided (last names A-C), Prelaw
Book Now

Hadiya Alexander

Contact: hadiya@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/hadiya
African American and African Diaspora Studies, American Studies, Anthropology, Arab World Studies, Asian Studies, History, Jewish Studies, Philosophy, Religion, Women’s, Gender & Sexuality Studies, Undecided Students (last names K-M)
Temporary Advisor for Art History and Studio Art
Book Now

Josh Keilholtz

Contact: joshk@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/joshkeilholtz
Applied Mathematics, Computer Science/Computational Science (last names N-Z), Data Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology (last names A-M), Statistics, Undecided (last names N-S)
Book Now

Valerie Rauenzahn

Contact: valerier@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/valrauenzahn
Health Promotion, Literature, Public Health, Undecided (last names D-J)
Temporary Advisor for Dance and Music
Book Now

Tyler Atkins

Contact: atkins@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/tyleratkinsmoseadvising
Temporary Advisor for World Languages and Cultures, Audio Technology, Audio Production, and Sociology
Book Now

Benjamin Berg

Contact: bberg@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/benbergadvising
Temporary Advisor for Graphic and Visual Communication Design, Theatre, Musical Theatre, and Photography

Dr. Arneson

Contact: larneso@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/my/arnesonpremed
Premedical Advising
Book Now

Tara Pylate

Contact: pylate@american.edu
Zoom link: https://american.zoom.us/j/5689006688
World Languages and Cultures
Book Now


Please click on the links above to find advisor availability. Our office is located in Battelle Tompkins, Room 100

loading graphic